Reviews



Northallerton trip - Rating 4/5

The Black bull provides well priced accommodation. Friendly welcome awaits.Breakfast was good and Filling.No evening meal on the evening I stayed.Will stay again.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mark D | Wed 28th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Great little B&B - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. All of the staff were so friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to help you. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Anna K | Sun 25th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly, spacious and good value - Rating 5/5

I'd travelled a long way to get to Northallerton, but the staff and locals were really friendly - there was a darts match that evening, with sausages served for the players, and I was invited to join them, which was a nice touch. Nice big room, nice sheets, clean. Good breakfast. All in all first class for a really good price

Reviewer:Tom A | Wed 7th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean and cosy- Rating 4/5

I loved the quirky lay out of the rooms it was like a maze.the room was very clean and comfortable, and the bar itself was nice and friendly only downside was the shower, it was just a trickle,only stayed one night so it wasn't a massive problem

Reviewer:Mary L | Wed 7th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Last Minute Stay - Rating 5/5

We decided to have a night away at the last minute and saw the advert for this establishment. It looked ok, and had everything we wanted, so with a few clicks we were booked.On arrival, we were booked in quickly and offered a drink after the journey before being shown to our room.One of the nicest rooms we have stayed in....big comfortable bed, clean throughout and in the cold weather....wonderfully snug and warm.The host and all the staff were so welcoming and could not do enough to make us feel comfortable. They took the time to say hello whenever they saw us, and stopped to chat.Cannot find fault with the place. Breakfast was the icing on the cake....traditional breakfast cooked to order, and totally unrushed. There was no urgency for us to eat and leave, it was all very relaxed and a lovely way to end a very enjoyable nights stay.Definitely recommended

Reviewer:Rachel H | Mon 5th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Black Bull Northallerton - Rating 5/5

Stayed a couple of nights due to the bad weather this week. Very comfortable accommodation, clean , warm just what you need in freezing conditions. Excellent full english breakfast set me up for a days work. Thank you Alan nothing was any trouble even the early start.

Reviewer:Colin G | Sun 4th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Comfortable hotel- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was noisy at night from outside but overall a very good experience.

Reviewer:June M | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Clean and beautiful rooms and very friendly staff. All of us were very happy and our 5 year old was particularly pampered! Good breakfast too - would stay again.

Reviewer:Sue M | Sun 18th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Black bull stay - Rating 5/5

Found black bull to have very helpful and friendly staffclean tidy and good breakfast x

Reviewer:Jimmy A | Tue 6th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Cosy pub- Rating 5/5

Great place to stay , rooms lovely warm clean and comfy beds ,breakfast top notch well done to the staff at the black bull , right in middle of town everything on the doorstep ,shops restaurant s and pubs

Reviewer:Colin M | Mon 15th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely break. - Rating 4/5

The room we had (5) was lovely and spacious, comfy and clean. It worked well in terms of space for me and my two children.The staff couldn't have been more friendly, kind or helpful.The breakfasts were amazing and the chef was so flexible.The room was maintained beautifully on a daily basis and nothing was too much trouble.We had a lovely family break.My only hesitation in rebooking here would be the noise factor from the High Street traffic throughout the night, and if you're at the front of the building, and the early wake up from the market traders setting up their stalls, from 4am onwards, Weds &Saturdays.The daytime menu also looked incredible with very generous portion sizes. And amazing value for money.

Reviewer:Sharon B | Sun 7th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 4/5

Great value, everything you want from a b&b pub

Response

Thank you for your kind words, hope to see you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ray S | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


A great place to stay - Rating 5/5

A nice clean spacious room with a comfy bed and pillows. What more can you ask for?

Response

Thank you Colin, hope to see you again soon.Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:ColinD | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


2nd Stay at the Black Bull - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at the Black Bull. Room three overlooking the high street was lovely, comfortable. As before the Staff were really friendly. Looking forward to a further visit in August.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas B | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Wedding anniversary weekend. - Rating 4/5

Really enjoyed our wedding anniversary weekend at the black bull in Northallerton, all very helpful, lovely room, good food, would recommend to my family and friends, located right in the middle of town.

Response

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:StevenB | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


weekend - Rating 4/5

was very surprised with the room size, massive. very clean and in good decorative order. comfy bed and quality bedding. god sized bathroom with shower enclosure. just a pity it didn't have a bath. meals were of great quality and freshly prepared. bonus that a lovely breakfast was included in the very reasonable price. staff were very friendly and always took the time to speak. only downside was the market setting up early on Saturday morning. a little noisy but not a deal breaker. would definitely stay again and would recommend to any one else staying in the area.

Response

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:MalcolmS | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Great weekend start - Rating 4/5

We have walked passed the Black Bull many times but never ventured inside.This will now be remedied!Welcoming and helpful staff, fantastic breakfast and comfortable room.The new management team is doing a great job.

Response

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:JaniceB | Sun 15th May 2016 | 3 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Large room Very clean. Lovely big towels. Most comfortable bed We have slept in. Breakfast perfect as We got exactly what We asked for.

Response

Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:AlisonR | Sat 14th May 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent hotel - Rating 4/5

Lovely and clean large rooms.. friendly staff. Ideal location.

Reviewer:Martin ThomasB | Sun 20th Mar 2016 | 3 years ago